Return to Headlines

A special night for Mapleton’s Board of Education!

On Tuesday, Nov. 16, during a regularly scheduled Business Meeting, Mapleton’s Board of Education honored the eight years of service from term-limited members Sheila Montoya and Steve Donnell, and welcomed two new Board members elected by acclamation, Terry Donnell and Mallory Boyce. 


Board members shared that Ms. Montoya’s and Mr. Donnell’s leadership has been meaningful and invaluable, particularly in navigating the challenges over the past 20 months as the district dealt with the pandemic. 


The following Board members were elected by acclamation and sworn in on Tuesday, Nov. 16. 


Terry Donnell  |  District A                                              

Daisy Lechman | District B                                                                                          

Appointed to fulfill District B term June 8, 2021 

Mallory Boyce |  District C                             

Thomas Moe  | District E              


Representing District D, Cindy Croisant is beginning the last two years of her current term.  This is the 15th non-consecutive year that Cindy will be serving on the board!   


The Mapleton Board of Education comprises five elected community volunteers who work many hours each year to represent the community and lead the District.


Elected by voters from within Mapleton, the board approves the district curriculum, instructional materials, and annual budget. The board acts in accordance with Colorado and federal laws while remaining responsive to the unique needs of the Mapleton community.


board board 2 board 3 board 4